Built on Experience and Trust
Sharp’s Auto Body & Collision Inc. was founded in September of 1952 by Bill Sharp. Known as “the little man in dirty green pants and t-shirt”, Bill Sharp built the original shop from the ground up. Located at 210 Elm Street in Pittsburg, Kansas, the shop was called Bill Sharp’s Body Shop.
When Bill retired in 1975, he sold the shop to one of his employees, Mike Sand, who changed the name to Sharp’s Auto Body Clinic. In 2000, Mike had outgrown the building and expanded into the building next door (formerly Joe Page Trucking).
Mike then added to the original building to make room for another down draft bake booth, a paint mixing room, a wash bay, and more room to work on vehicles.
In January of 2006, Mike retired and sold the business to an employee, Richard Smith and his wife Beth. Once again, the name changed – this time to Sharp’s Auto Body & Collision, Inc.
Richard and Beth Smith have owned and operated the business for the past 16 years.